The User Selection Panel is formed by 5 members: 4 external members and 1 internal members, chosen on the basis of their internationally recognized experience and appointed by the LNF Director.

It is composed by:
 Jean-Pierre Egger


 Institute de Physique, Universite' de Neuchatel (Switzerland)  external member
Paolo Calvani
 Università Roma 1  external member
 Fabio Bossi  LNF  internal member
 Carlo Mariani  Università Roma 1  external member

 Jiri Mares

 Nuclear Physics Institute of the ASCR, Praha (Czech Republic)  external member

USP duties include, beyond the selection of submitted proposals, the monitoring of the progress of the approved projects. At the completion of each project, the USP  examines the final reports, which, along with the published results, constitute the main deliverables. Published results obtained within the EU programme, should explicitly quote the Grant Agreement under which the results have been obtained.

The entire scientific program of LNF, and as well short and long term plans, are evaluated by an International Scientific Committee formed by prominent scientists in the international community.


Minutes on the 1st TARI HP3 USP Meeting on February 15, 2012 at LNF


Minutes on the 2nd TARI HP3 USP Meeting on June 27, 2012 at LNF



Webmaster Giuliano Basso - Last updating on 01 January, 2012