How to apply for beamtime



Users from EU countries

Experimental proposals from EU countries can be submitted within the ELISA program for research cooperation involving 17 laboratories and institutions throughout Europe supported by the European Community -  Research Infrastructure Action under the FP7 'Structuring the European Research Area' Program. ELISA corresponds to the world largest network of synchrotron and FEL facilities. One of the strategic objectives of ELISA is to support transnational users of national facilities in the domain of synchrotron and FEL science, providing research teams from the European and Associated Countries with free access supported by   the European Commission to the major research infrastructures in Europe.

The Frascati National Laboratory (INFN) has been included in the list of the major European research infrastructures and is present in the ELISA program. More information can be found on the WEB site:

Users can contact directly the beamline staff if more information are needed  or just fill the application form and follow the instructions therein reported.

Submitted proposals will be evaluated by the Users Selection Panel (USP) composed of international experts. The USP bases its selection on scientific merit and following the Article III.3.6 of Annex III of the Grant Agreement. 



Next call for proposals:                July     15th, 2009


Deadline for submission:              August  31st, 2009


Estimated dates of decision:        September  2009




Italian and non-EU users

Contact directly the beamline staff if you need more information or just fill the application form and follow the instructions therein reported. The scientific committee meets every four months to evaluate the Italian proposals. 

Once your proposal has been accepted, please contact the beamline staff to discuss the experimental feasibility and the schedule.

Next meeting of the Scientific Committee:  Not defined yet




Copyright © 2009 Dafne_Light. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.