Who can apply


The only eligible research teams (made of one or more researchers) for LNF-TARI are those that conduct their research activity in the EU Member States (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom) other than Italy, or in the Associated Countries (Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway, Switzerland, Israel, Turkey, Croatia, Macedonia and Serbia ). They must be entitled to disseminate or arrange dissemination of the knowledge generated under the project carried out at the Infrastructure (exception may be made for Small and Medium-sized Enterprises - SMEs - teams). Furthermore, their interest should lie in one of the following Facilities on the Collider DAFNE:

  • Particle and Nuclear Physics

  • Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory DAFNE-LIGHT

  • Beam test facility

Users can either apply for access to LNF facilities to carry out new experiments, or join existing research activities.

Giuliano Basso - Last updating on 19 November, 2007